My Journey this Winter

This Winter I took some amazing classes at Lane, there was “Lighting for Photography” with the wonderful Jennifer Salzman, “Image Communications” with the very talented Jefferson Goolsby, “Concepts of Visual Literacy” with the very nobble and wise Jan Halvorsen, and Work Study in “Silk Screening” with the very gifted and talented Kristie Potwora. I learned so much and had such a great time. I was stressed to the point of no return, but it was well rewarded. I had one of my photo’s jury picked at the Students Art Show at Lane, and was asked to donate a piece of work to an auction at the coast, Sandpines Golf Resort. It was an amazing experience, tiring but amazing. My journey in life has changed with so many different paths and have faced so many challenges, but without them I would not be the person I am now. I really believe in the saying “What doesn’t make you will brake you”.

“What are Little Girls Made of” is the title and this is my daughter McKenna. I cannot believe the compliments she received that day at the coast they were very pleased and even exceptedable. The only thing I regret is leaving early. The rain was bad that night, I rented a car (cause I didn’t trust my car to make it there and back) which I wasn’t really comfortable to drive in the dark and the rain with the little one too. I did notice before I left that someone had already started the bid shortly after the show had started, but sadly do not know the outcome. I am satisfied that one of my pieces has been purchased and even, more so from such a higher group of people in the community of Florence. I am so blessed to have been given this oppertunity to submit my work and to feel that I am not bad at what I do. lol. I cannot wait to see what’s next for me!!!

IMG_8587IMG_8589

My daughter McKenna with her doll.

My daughter McKenna with her doll.

Leave a comment